New board members in Schibsted Media Group

At today’s annual General Meeting the Board of Directors was expanded from eight to 10 members. Three new members have entered the Board.

A Board representation agreement has been entered into with Schibsted Media Group’s employees involving a proposal at this year's Annual General Meeting that seven members shall be elected by the shareholders. At the same time, Schibsted Media Group’s employees are entitled to elect three members, of whom one of them must be elected from the Group's employees in Sweden and the other two shall be from the Group's employees in Norway.

At today’s Annual General Meeting, two new members of the board were elected by the shareholders: Arnaud de Puyfontaine and Eugénie van Wiechen. De Puyfontaine is CEO of Hearst Magazines UK and EVP Hearst Magazines International. Van Wiechen is Publishing Director in FD Mediagroep, The Netherlands.

Equally, Jonas Fröberg enters the board as a representative from Schibsted Media Group’s employees in Sweden. Fröberg is a reporter and editor in Svenska Dagbladet.

Read more about the Board members here.

Published: 5/11/2012 1:29 PM
Last updated: 5/11/2012 1:30 PM