Schibsted Journalism Awards

To work for and gain distinction as pioneers of good journalism is fundamentally important in Schibsted. That is why the group created the Schibsted Journalism Awards in 2007.  Schibsted Journalism Awards became part of the Power of Journalism Day in 2017.

The annual award ceremony concludes the Power of Journalism Day in Oslo - a day-long celebration of the role of journalism society and its dynamic future. Schibsted organizes The Power of Journalism together with the Tinius Trust, Schibsted's largest shareholder.  You can read more about The Power of Journalism here. 

Three awards are presented, each worth NOK 100,000:

  • Best Storytelling
  • Best Innovative Entry
  • Best Scoop

Editorial material that has been published by the group's journalists and photographers in all the countries in which Schibsted conducts editorial activities, is evaluated by an international jury of experts.